Updated 2 years 9 months ago

I will be spending 28 days in the beautiful village of Xizhou. I will be doing a learning project to share what I have learned about this village in China. I choose Photographing Local Recreations out of all of the choices I had because I believe that I will be able to understand what is important to villagers from what they do in their free time. I love to spend time outdoors with horses, which is an important part of who I am. I want to know what people in the village do for fun.

Updated 2 years 9 months ago

This is Phase 1 where I posed questions and gathering background information regarding my topic. In Phase 0 I looked at possible topics for my Inquiry Project and narrowed it down to what interested me the most. I chose the combination of Photography and Local Recreations.

Updated 2 years 9 months ago

I have finished with my Phase 3 work where I collected research from interview with locals. I am now ready to work on Phase 4 where I will be developing my plan for how I will report my findings and sharing the most important things I learned throughout my journey. 

About This Learner

Hi, I'm Lexi and I am 14 years old. I was born in Royal Oak, Michigan. My family moved to Wisconsin when I was five. Last year, I moved to California. This summer, I moved to Shanghai. I have lived in three different states and two countries. I am so glad that I was able to spend 27 days in Xizhou. I learned so much. This was a once in a lifetime opportunity. I was on the Revival Group for Microcampus. My group left Shanghai on November 19 for XiZhou. This experience was simply a life changer. I will never forget what I have learned on that trip.