Updated 4 years 3 months ago

I have done the process of looking through all the choices and now I have chosen a topic that suits me best.

1)   Look at the list of possible topics on the Microcampus website.

Checked all topics and read downloaded list.

2)   What questions do you have about any of those topics?

Updated 4 years 3 months ago

After the years here in Shanghai I know that I am going to be shocked by the difference in numbers economically in a life-style in Shanghai and in Xizhou.

Updated 4 years 3 months ago

Before I start research I thought of some key searches to put into the internet. My key searches are: Small Business, Chinese/Bai Cultural Work, Chinese Work traditions, Taxation on stores In China. On the internet sometimes information is invalid and/or incorrect. The way I determine if information is found on a website is valid is if other websites have same or similar information on them I can be assured that the information is valid unless, of course both sites can be incorrect.

Updated 3 years 8 months ago

When moving forward with my Inquiry Project and getting close to the end, I have determined the single statement which supports my entire project into a general thesis. This statement is how I can create my own Xizhou Ba Ba restaurant and the specifics of keeping the business going. To do this it is essential to mention three greatly important strands to understand my topic which are, the materials and ingredients, the cost and revenue, and most important the over-all management of this business.

About This Learner

Hello my name is Jorge. I am a student in the 9th grade at SAS Pudong. I am Mexican and have lived in five different countries which are: Mexico, Czech Republic, Germany, Brazil and China. I am 14 years old and I am super excited to help anyone going to Xizhou by participating in this great opportunity called Microcampus. I went to Xizhou in April-May 2013 and if anyone has questions be sure to ask me. I have five different people in my family, my father, mother, older sister, younger brother and myself.