Updated 3 years 3 days ago

Starting September 13th I will be going to Xizhou, China and spending 28 days discovering more about the Bai minority. At first we were given a long list of about 30 possible projects and I narrowed my options way down by passion and hobbies. The things that sounded interesting, I put in consideration and the things that did not, I crossed off and eventually I figured out the three things that interested me most. Once I got the approval and feedback from Mr. Tafel, I decided which project would be best for me and keep me interested the longest. Then, Mr.

Updated 2 years 10 months ago

This is one of the fruit shops that I found where I went. The fruit is really fresh and pretty good. (I bought a peach ;D)

These are the pots that the locals use for making dumplings and noodles. 

About This Learner

Hi! I am Kailee from SAS Puxi. I am 14 years old and I was born in Korea. I lived in Korea for about four years. After that, I moved to Santiago, Chile and lived there for a while. Three years after moving to Santiago, I moved to Shanghai. I used to dance but now I am into track, cross country, basketball and swimming. Living in Xizhou for 28 days was a remarkable experience that I will never forget. I went through things that I would have never gone through if I was back in Shanghai. Going to Xizhou made me learn so much about myself and what I am capable of. If I were given the chance to go through the experience all over again, I would do it in a heartbeat.